The President and Rick Astley

30 01 2010

Facebook has a funny way of putting you back on memory lane. The fact is when I see all those people that I know but no longer in touch with.  It validates that  I really don’t have anything in common with them. They used to know me, I used to know them but other than that, I feel that they were lucky enough to be around me. I’m having a bit of a vain moment… just let me be 🙂

I was watching MSNBC at the gym a few hours ago and there was this really interesting question to the president. A lot of it actually was more like statements or assumptions that this current administration had increased the unemployment rate from the last year. The president had responded in a very comprehensive way.  I’m not really big on politics, but if you’re going to ask a question, make sure you don’t embarrass yourself on national television.  I have also been tweeting a lot about this whole Democrat Republican business. I personally think they should just all get along and solve this ridiculous crisis.  Enough with the … well your stimulus plan didn’t work so try ours. Really? I thought you guys were all smarter than a bag of chips.

So I did mention I got some tapes from Goodwill and I picked up a Rick Astley album. Why do people dislike him? I don’t think his songs were that bad hahaha. I remember it was such a big hit when I was in 6th grade, or maybe 5th. I always sing along when I hear this song.

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 01 2010
Doug

Some interesting thoughts. I think RA just got caught up in a negative viral video moment. I actually like that song as well. Ye s people come and people go in our lives. It’s sad to see people go though 😦

1 02 2010
Tweets that mention The President and Rick Astley « Jesuismrvampland's Blog -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Monsieur Vampland, Monsieur Vampland and Monsieur Vampland, LadyNayL. LadyNayL said: RT @MrVampland: New Blog: The President and Rick Astley http://bit.ly/d9V91A Thanks for the mentions @ladynayl504 @lindasroom @BlankMustDie […]

Leave a Reply

