Thinking about what life has to offer…

28 01 2010

Become a Millionaire next month. I just saw those exact words from an ad and I’m wondering why isn’t everyone a millionaire already. In these times it’s hard enough for most people to deal with this economic crisis and I would have to tell you straight from the source that being a musician is not much different either. Around the world, we were somehow taught that if you aspire to be in entertainment whether it’s going to be singing or acting, it is not something that one should pursue realistically. Of course this is not true for the very tiny percentage of people that had made it. But in my case I was raised to believe that I should have been a pediatrician.

Little kids are awesome in making up things, their imagination is free and innocent. Somehow I wish I didn’t know too much of the world we live in, it would have been better that way. I was at a store recently and I saw a shirt that says somewhere along the lines of “My career options were better when I was 6 “. It just made me laugh because to really think about it, you could be whatever you want to be. But Life isn’t perfect and one may have too much of one thing but lack another.

While watching the Tyra show today, I didn’t even know where to begin to assess the feelings I had for the world. It was about transgendered kids as little as 7.  It is normal to reject an idea that is something entirely new but to judge kids or parents or people how they should live or think or be a certain way is just something else. It’s one of things that you have to really treat with compassion. I wonder where I got my open-mindedness. I am sure that it is a number of events that had happened to me as I grow into the man that I am now.

I am really getting the hang of writing a blog regularly aside from my myspace account and there are a lot of things I still want to share, but I think that’s all for tonight. Don’t judge the book by its cover.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

